A little help

August 1, 2012 § Leave a comment

Some days, the Universe helps me with unstuffing.

I bought this little wicker shelf/basket unit when we were living in California and needed more storage in our apartment bathroom. After we moved to Seattle, we used it briefly in the bathroom, but soon found a cabinet that was both more functional and looked better with black and white tile.

I moved this storage unit into the guest bedroom closet, and gradually filled it with stuff.

I’ve been slowly reorganizing that closet, and recently emptied this piece and set it out in the bedroom. I was trying to imagine a place where we might use it. Our housecleaner came a couple of days later, and commented to me in passing that she thought it was cute.

So I gave it to her.

She was thrilled, and I have one fewer thing in which I might put stuff.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little help at Unstuffing.

meta