Paul’s closet

February 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

While Paul was out on a mission of acquisition today, I decided I’d do a load of laundry for him. When I went into his closet, I started looking at just how much there was in there. Paul’s clothing had definitely outgrown his (large by old-house standards, miniscule by modern MacMansion standards) closet.

Paul’s closet has seen a number of additions recently. The past couple of times we’ve been to Houston, my mother has given Paul shirts, jackets, trousers and belts that my father is no longer able to wear. They are beautiful garments (prior to his Alzheimer’s, my father was quite the clotheshorse), and Paul is enjoying them. However, there has been no corresponding release of older clothing from Paul’s wardrobe into the world; it was time for some unstuffing.

While I did some reorganizing in Paul’s closet while he was gone, I waited until he got home to start the uncluttering. Together, we collected the following to donate:

  • 5 dress shirts
  • 7 sweaters
  • 4 sweatshirts
  • 1 pair of jeans
  • 1 belt
  • 4 pairs of shoes
  • 4 baseball caps

With those 26 items out of Paul’s closet, I think his remaining clothes will fit… except for the t-shirts.

T-shirts will be the subject for another day.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Paul’s closet at Unstuffing.

meta