013: Nothing

January 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

Our housecleaners came today for the first time this year. I spent over an hour last night and this morning tidying in anticipation of their arrival: clearing the kitchen counters, putting away coats and shoes and books, tossing unsorted mail into a drawer, folding laundry, and moving some stuff that doesn’t have a home into a room that our cleaners don’t enter.

One of my hopes for unstuffing the house is that some night in early 2013 I’ll remember that the housecleaners are coming the next day, and I’ll realize that I have nothing to do to get ready for them.

(Nothing is also what I got rid of today. I’ll catch up tomorrow.)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 013: Nothing at Unstuffing.

meta