008: Pens and pencils

January 8, 2012 § 2 Comments

Today was busy, so I did only a small amount of unstuffing. This evening, while watching the second season premiere of Downton Abbey (in which Maggi Smith made me laugh almost every time she opened her mouth), I tested all of the pens from the container in our storage room home office. Thirteen of them no longer wrote, so into the trash they went. Another nine came home with me from work at some point, and I’m taking them, plus half a dozen red pencils, back to work tomorrow. That’s 28 pens and pencils out of the house… and, sadly, many more to deal with later.

§ 2 Responses to 008: Pens and pencils

  • Nazila says:

    I am about to release 50 pens and pencils to my old office mate so she can return them to work. I thought I already did this, but clearly not well enough.

    • Kimberly says:

      I know that I have at least one more box of pens to sort. And the hundreds of colored pencils are somewhere! I figure when I find them I’ll take some to work, where I might just use them.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 008: Pens and pencils at Unstuffing.

meta