001: Reading glasses

January 1, 2012 § Leave a comment


About seven years ago, the fine print began to blur. I bought a pair of +1.00 reading glasses, and tiny text snapped back into focus. Over the past few years, I’ve purchased multiple pairs of bookstore and drugstore reading glasses, in gradually increasing strengths. Now that my left eye and right eye no longer agree on the magnification required to bring a line of text into focus, I have prescription reading glasses… and a collection of readers that no longer do the trick for me.

Why do I still have these reading glasses, none of which I’ve worn in over a year? If I could answer that question satisfactorily, I wouldn’t need to start a decluttering project.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 001: Reading glasses at Unstuffing.

meta